Eddan Delight part 2

(For entry in English, pls scroll down)

Har haft en superb dag. Började den med att klättra uppför Arthurs Seat. Tog bilder och njöt av utsikten. Solen sken och en svag bris gjorde klättringen riktigt skön. Jag låg en stund i gräset på toppen och filosoferade över ditten och datten. Utan att komma fram till något direkt svar på mina livets små gåtor så klättrade jag ner igen och brottade mig igenom folkmassorna på Royal Mile. Jag bara skulle ta mig till Shelter (som svenska Myrorna) och se efter om böckerna av JG Ballard fanns kvar. De gjorde dem. Bägge två. Ska börja läsa redan ikväll och jag anar att det kommer bli en sen natt. Solens Rike släpper man nog inte i första taget. Har ju sett filmen (och den är en av mina stora favoriter) men böcker brukar vara en helt annan upplevelse. Förutom böckerna så inhandlade jag två toppar på superrea. Shopping och klättring - verkligen ingen dum dag. Och tilll kvällsmat hade jag lasagne och majskolv. Yum yum!! : )

Nu ska jag koka mig lite Tetleys koffeinfritt te. Läsdags. Imorgon är det personalmöte och vinprovning på jobbet. Trots att det är min lediga dag måste man dit. Farligt att vara ledig när det är testning utav vin. När stackarna som ska jobba måste spotta så sitter de lediga och sörplar nöjt. Och ska 10-15 vinsorter provas så kan ni ju själva tänka hur på pikkalurken man kan bli.. klockan 10 på morgonen.. och bakfull strax innan middag.. Ja så kan de gå..

Kram o Go Natt!

(För mer bilder från Arthurs Seat - klicka
HÄR!)


View from Arthurs Seat. Edinburgh Castle on its green hill right in the city centre. Pointy thing to the right of the castle is Scott Monument.

Today was my day off. And I felt like spending i outdoors.. but far away from the crowds of the Fringe. As I walked through the Meadows I decided that today was a good day to conquer Arthur. I hadn't been up there for years.. and weather was ok.. I had comfy shoes on.. and of course my dear old friend Canon was lying ready in my shoulder bag. So climbed Arthurs Seat I did. And I think I might do it again tomorrow. Of course it was a bit of a struggle. But sitting there, at the top, looking out at the city, feeling the sun in your face and the breeze in your hair.. it is an amazing feeling. And there wasn't a lot of people around. It was also such a nice thing that everyone up there smiled and said hello to eachother.. everyone seemed genuinally happy.. And on my way down I met an old man with his four dogs. Two of them were plainly ignoring his orders to sit and stay and his whistles fell on deaf doggie ears. They ran up to me faster than the speed of light and jumped about and I swear I could have put the wee one in my bag and brought it home with me.. it was so cute.. The owner didn't react as many other dog owners would have done, ie yelling and gettin angry at the dogs. Instead he laughed it off and praised the dogs for having such good taste in ladies..

After Arthurs Seat I sharpened my elbows and fought my way through the Royal Mile. Anyone in their right mind wouldnt voluntarily put her- or himself through the non-moving crowds but I had to get to Shelter to see if the JG Ballard books were still there.. They were, plus whilst pushing people forward on the mile I happened to catch the tunes of a band playing on the street. One song specially was brilliant so I bought their cd on the spot for a fiver.. Been listening to it all evening and it is quite good.. Besides the cd I also picked up two tops which were on supersale.. so it's been a good day...

Am off tomorrow aswell but has to go in to work for staff meeting and then wine testing. Always fun, and a bit dangerous, to be off when it's time to try wines. The others spit but I can swallow..haha.. It has happened in the past that a wine testing led to a full on party.. but what do I know.. maybe the staff at Ecco are more sensible.. (yeah right).

Time for me to have a wee cuppa tea and then Im going to read my new book, Empire of the Sun. One of my favourite films.. so the book must be excellent.. Nitey nite.

(For more pics from Arthurs Seat - click HERE!)

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Kommentarer/Comments
Postat av: Sister

Jag åt lasagne jag med i förrgår och i går med minsann! Kan rekommendera Lidls för ca 40 spänn. Stor form och supergod! :D



Poooos

2008-08-05 @ 04:28:44
Postat av: Blue Sunrise Photography

What a great view and photo. Thank you for stopping by :)


Åsiktsfrihet här / Freedom of speech here:

Namn / Name:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress (valfritt) / Email (not required):

URL - din Blogg / URL - your Blog:

Din Åsikt / Your Point of View:

Trackback