Japan på hjärnan

Kommer från och med nu göra mitt bästa för att posta bloggarna tvåspråkigt. (För svenska - skrolla förbi rutan!)
Will do my best from now on to blog in both Swedish & English.

JAPAN ON MY MIND - The blog entry in English!
I'm looking forward to the trip to China. A lot. The earthquake had me real worried for a bit but now the excitement is back in my belly. Clawed butterflies, scratching my insides. Sounds horrible I know - but it is strangely a nice kind of pain. It is the anticipation before heading out on a new adventure. It's the travel bug - and it is making sure I know it's there. 20 days. No wonder I can´t concentrate on writing on that thesis... In twenty days I'm on my way to Shanghai. Me and little Miss Pretty. A month of madness.

But... this blog entry is not about my trip to China. Because all I have to say about that at the moment is babbling about the expectations and how I cannot wait to go. I could talk about our route and itinerary - but I'm not going to - not yet. Today II need to get Japan of my chest.

For three years I been going there... 2005-2007. And a part of me feels weird over not going there this summer. See, Japan got this hold over me. I want to be there. I need to be there. My soul is still there. It stayed behind when I left. I dont know how else I could describe how I feel. Like a part of me is missing and I know that if I would go back, I'd feel whole again.

So I been thinking. Sofar I only been in Japan for about 5 weeks at the time. Experienced a bit at the time. That is about to change. Next year I might head there as soon as Uni finishes for the summer and stay all three months I'm off. It will take a fare share of money however I could do some private tutoring while I'm there. Also I know that if I put my mind to it - it will happen! I think it has to happen.

So there it is - 2009 will probably be the year I get to see and do all things I saved up for the future. For example I havent climbed Mt Fuji yet to see the sunrise. Or been to Okinawa. Or Hokkaido in the north. That and more is awaiting me in a year. It is the right thing for me to do...


Oj, hann bli ganska trött medan jag skrev på engelska. Men jag tar det lite kvickt på svenska ändå. Om ca 20 dagar beger jag mig till Kina med start i Shanghai. Och det ska bli så himla kul och spännande och jag reser med Söt och jag vet att hon och jag kommer ha det gött ihop. Jag ser fram emot våra 30 dagar i Kina så mycket att det gör ont i mig men det är ok - det är bara all förväntan som gör sig påmind och jag tycker om att känna den där inom mig. För det betyder att jag ska resa. Vilket jag älskar över allt annat. Men som sagt, inläggets rubrik handlar ju om Japan och så ska också själva inlägget göra.

Japan. Jag har varit där de senaste 3 åren och backpackat. Och det känns mycket konstigt att jag inte ska dit i år igen. För det är som om jag lämnat kvar en bit av mig själv där. Jag känner som om något fattas. Jag tror det är min själ som stannade kvar (därav kommer beskrivningen av min blogg högst uppe på min sida). För hur kan jag annars förklara att hade jag åkt dit så hade jag åter känt mig hel. Jag bara vet det. Jag vill vara där. Jag behöver vara där!

Så jag tror att jag bestämt mig. Året 2009 blir året då jag sticker så fort skolan slutar och sen reser där hela sommaren till skolan börjar igen i september. Det kommer bli dyrt men jag kan jobba lite där - undervisa engelska privat - och så får jag ju skaffa mig ett jobb här på hemmaplan. Det löser sig. Det vet jag att det gör. Alltid.

Nu ska jag sova. Imorgon blir det parkhäng.
God natt!



Rösta på mig
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Kommentarer/Comments

Åsiktsfrihet här / Freedom of speech here:

Namn / Name:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress (valfritt) / Email (not required):

URL - din Blogg / URL - your Blog:

Din Åsikt / Your Point of View:

Trackback