In dire need of rest!

The past few weeks have been turbulent. Unexpected problems occured when I swapped universities. And fueled by these problems a doubt regarding my choice of future career started growing in the back of my head.. like a pulsating tumour it spread inside me. For a while there I couldnt eat nor sleep. On top of it all I miss Edinburgh like mad. It sounds silly and maybe even a bit weird, but I'm homesick.. Before I went on my wee working holiday my own city had just started to feel like a comfort zone, at least for the time being. At least until I finished uni. But it's not a comfort zone anymore. It's a prison.

I need time to figure things out. I no longer have the energy to take photos and publish them on my blog every day. At the moment I am being creative in other ways. I draw. I paint. I write. I'm embracing this flow.. through it I usually get back on track.. I find answers.. I get to know myself just a little bit better..

I also decided to take back my original blog name. PixieKatten. It has been my internet alias for many years.. it is me.. the Urban Buddha name felt like a sell out.. an attempt to promote the fact that I have travelled in Asia a lot.. It was never me..

Anyhow.. this is just temporarily. Like a bear entering hibernation to escape the freezing winter. I will be back when things look brighter.. See ya all soon..

x x x


©M.P - The Urban Buddha ain't no Buddha no more -



Kommentarer/Comments
Postat av: Tink *~*~*

Well, regarding the Pixie name, you're not going to get any arguments from someone who answers to Tink! LOL! :D I think you are making a very wise move to slow it all down and allow the authentic YOU to emerge. You go, girl! Drop me a line if you want to talk with a total stranger :D



BellTinkR at gmail dot com

2008-09-10 @ 18:32:50
Postat av: chrome3d

That was quite honest and personal post. Take your time and get better. Not sleeping and eating is fun for a day but not much longer. I had no probs with buddha but Pixiekatten sure sounds more personal and cute.

Postat av: horsoon

I guess it's ok to take a break once in a while 'to refreah the system' ;)



Please take care, and I look forward to see you back here soon!

2008-09-17 @ 03:53:01
URL: http://www.horsoonsphotography.blogspot.com
Postat av: marlow

well,

all things come to an end and everything is a new beginning, i enjoyed many of your thoughts and shots....



go on and get lucky

marlow

2008-09-17 @ 20:10:12
URL: http://dailysaarbruecken.blogspot.com/
Postat av: Tink *~*~*

Hey there, just checking up on you. Do not feel obligated to respond. Just wanted you to know that you are not forgotten!



Tink ~~*

2008-09-19 @ 03:41:45
URL: http://MyMobileAdventures.blogspot.com
Postat av: babooshka

Hey I go by the name of a Kate Bush song, so who am to name call. I like the new/old name, very original.

Timw to take stock and have a re think. Good luck and I'm sure you'll do the right thing for you.

2008-09-22 @ 17:58:06
URL: http://dailyphotoisleofman.blogspot.com/

Åsiktsfrihet här / Freedom of speech here:

Namn / Name:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress (valfritt) / Email (not required):

URL - din Blogg / URL - your Blog:

Din Åsikt / Your Point of View:

Trackback